Skip to main content

Due to industrial action, there may be a delay in responding to enquiries from Monday 25 November to Wednesday 4 December.

The UK's largest collection of digital research data in the social sciences and humanities

Our people

Mus Ahmet
Information Security Manager

mus@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876597


Lorna Balkan
Senior Discovery Officer: Multilingual Vocabularies

balka@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872008


Suzanne Barbalet
Senior Discovery Officer: English-Language Vocabularies

sbarba@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873523


Laura Beauchamp
Data Access Officer

lebeau@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874367


Jeannine Beeken
Senior Metadata and Ontologies Officer

jeannine.beeken@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874045


Darren Bell
Repository Architect

dbell@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Kim Berry
Resource Services Administration Officer

kimb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873532


Sharon Bolton
Data Publishing and Curation Manager

sharonb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873951


Susan Cadogan
Senior Collections Development and Rights Officer

susan@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872572


Chris Coates
Web Editor

ccoates@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876413


Louise Corti
Associate Director - UK Data Archive and Director of Collections Development and Data Publishing - UK Data Service

corti@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872145


Kate Deyn
Finance Manager

kdeyn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872102


Maryse Fisher
Communications and Impact Assistant

maryse.fisher@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872251


Sarah Gilders
Finance Assistant/Departmental Administrator

sgilders@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873226/2001


Maureen Haaker
Senior Qualitative Data and Training Officer

mahaak@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844


Gemma Hakins
Associate Director - UK Data Archive and Director of Communications and Engagement - UK Data Service

ghakins@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873117


David Hall
Standards and Security Manager

djhall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Steve Hassan
Senior Software Engineer

steveh@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872144


Jamie Hearn
IT Support Officer

jamie.hearn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Maddison Jones
Data Access Assistant

maddison.jones@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874663


Mike King
Preservation and Systems Manager

mking@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873560


Valerija Kolbas
Senior User Support and Training Officer

vkolba@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872324


Karen Lacy
Preservation and Systems Officer

karenl@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872142


Katherine Layley
Collections Development Officer

k.layley@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872140


Fiona Lemon
Senior Communications and Impact Officer

flemon@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872009


Hervé L'Hours
Repository & Preservation Manager

herve@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873162


Beate Lichtwardt
Senior Training and Support Officer

blicht@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872875


James Lipscomb
User Interface Developer

james.lipscomb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872320


Deirdre Lungley
Principal Developer

dmlung@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874254


Cristina Magder
Senior Data Curation and Publishing Officer

dcmagd@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873523


Poppy Nevin-Adley
IT Support Assistant

pnevin@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Myles Offord
Hadoop Systems Engineer

moffor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844


Oliver Parkes
Business Information Officer

oparke@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Annette Pasotti
Senior Communications and Impact Officer

anneb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872016


Martin Randall
Senior Developer (SMRP)

martin.randall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Andy Redfearn
Data Curation Officer

ared@essex.ac.uk | >+44 (0) 1206 872250


Russell Sceats
Data Curation Officer: Microdata

r.sceats@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873749


James Scott
User Services Senior Officer

jscott@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874968


John Shepherdson
Director, CESSDA Cloud Platform Delivery

john.shepherdson@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873876


Liz Smy
Data Curation Officer: Longitudinal and secure data

eattree@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872250


Alix Taylor
Data Access Officer

altaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872013


Will Taylor
IT Operations Manager

wtaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872146


Veerle Van den Eynden
Research Data Services Manager

veerle@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872234


Anca Vlad
Research Data Services Officer

advlad@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872974


Margaret Ward
Data Access Manager

wardm@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872832


Joanne Webb
Associate Director, Business, Strategy and Operations

jowebb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873329


Jennifer Wheeler
Departmental Administrator

jmwheele@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872001


Ole Wiedenmann
Data Curation Officer

owied@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872326


Deborah Wiltshire
Senior Access and Support Officer

dawilt@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874968


Susan Wood
PA to Matthew Woollard

susanw@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873990


Christine Woods
Senior Data Officer

cfarmer@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872324


Matthew Woollard
Director

matthew@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873704