We are currently upgrading this website which will cause disruption. Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please contact our Communications team.

The UK's largest collection of digital research data in the social sciences and humanities

Our people

Mus Ahmet
Information Security Manager

mus@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876597


Clare Alexander
Business Support Officer

c.alexander@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Lorna Balkan
Discovery Officer: Multilingual vocabularies

balka@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872008


Suzanne Barbalet
Discovery Officer: English-Language Vocabularies and User Experience

sbarba@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873523


Laura Beauchamp
Data Access Officer

lebeau@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874367


Jeannine Beeken
Senior Discovery Officer

jeannine.beeken@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874045


Darren Bell
Repository Architect

dbell@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Kim Berry
Resource Services Administration Officer

kimb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873532


Sharon Bolton
Data Publishing and Curation Manager

sharonb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873951


Matthew Brumpton
Senior Systems and Applications Developer

mbrump@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873228


Julie Byam
Data Access Officer

j.byam@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872032


Susan Cadogan
Senior Collections Development and Rights Officer

susan@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872572


Chris Coates
Web Editor

ccoates@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876413


Louise Corti
Service Director, Collections Development and Data Publishing

corti@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872145


Kate Deyn
Finance Manager

kdeyn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872102


Maryse Fisher
Communications and Impact Assistant

maryse.fisher@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872251


Sarah Gilders
Finance Assistant/Departmental Administrator

sgilders@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873226/2001


Maureen Haaker
Senior Qualitative Data and Training Officer

mahaak@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844


Gemma Hakins
Service Director, Engagement and Communications

ghakins@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873117


David Hall
Standards and Security Manager

djhall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Steve Hassan
Data and Services Developer

steveh@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872144


Jamie Hearn
IT Support Officer

jamie.hearn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Jon Johnson
Co-Investigator

j.johnson@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Maddison Jones
Data Access Assistant

maddison.jones@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872323/4663


Mike King
Preservation and Systems Manager

mking@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873560


Valerija Kolbas
Senior User Support and Training Officer

vkolba@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874802


Karen Lacy
Preservation and Systems Officer

karenl@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872142


Katherine Layley
Collections Development Officer

k.layley@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872140


Fiona Lemon
Senior Communications and Impact Officer

flemon@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872009


Hervé L'Hours
Repository & Preservation Manager

herve@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873162


Beate Lichtwardt
Senior Training and Support Officer

blicht@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872875


James Lipscomb
User Interface Developer

james.lipscomb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872320


Deirdre Lungley
Principal Developer

dmlung@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874254


Cristina Magder
Senior Data Curation and Publishing Officer

dcmagd@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873523


Hershbinder Mann
Support Manager

hmann@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872230


Amir Moradi
Senior Data and Services Developer

amoradi@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874226


Poppy Nevin-Adley
IT Support Assistant

pnevin@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Oliver Parkes
Communications and Outreach Assistant

oparke@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872319


Annette Pasotti
Senior Communications and Impact Officer

anneb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872016


Martin Randall
Senior Developer (SMRP)

martin.randall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Andy Redfearn
Data Curation Officer

ared@essex.ac.uk | >+44 (0) 1206 872250


Russell Sceats
Data Curation Officer: Microdata

r.sceats@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873749


James Scott
User Services Senior Officer

jscott@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874968


John Shepherdson
Director, CESSDA Cloud Platform Delivery

john.shepherdson@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873876


Liz Smy
Data Curation Officer: Longitudinal and secure data

eattree@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872250


Alix Taylor
Data Access Officer

altaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872013


Will Taylor
IT Operations Manager

wtaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872146


Veerle Van den Eynden
Data Curation Officer: Digital Humanities

veerle@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872234


Anca Vlad
Research Data Services Officer

advlad@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872974


Margaret Ward
Data Access Manager

wardm@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872832


Joanne Webb
Associate Director, Business, Strategy and Operations

jowebb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873329


Jennifer Wheeler
Departmental Administrator

jmwheele@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872001


Ole Wiedenmann
Data Curation Officer

owied@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872326


Deborah Wiltshire
Senior Access and Support Officer

dawilt@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872141


Susan Wood
PA to Matthew Woollard

susanw@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873990


Christine Woods
Senior Data Officer

cfarmer@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872324


Matthew Woollard
Director

matthew@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873704