Skip to main content

The UK's largest digital collection of social sciences and population research data

Our people

Reza Afkhami
Data Publishing and Curation Officer

rafkhami@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872250


Mus Ahmet
Information Security Manager

mus@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876597


Rodney Appleyard
Marketing and Communications Manager

rodney.appleyard@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872016


Lorna Balkan
Senior Discovery Officer: Multilingual Vocabularies

balka@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872008


Laura Beauchamp
Data Access Officer

lebeau@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874367


Jeannine Beeken
Senior Metadata and Ontologies Officer

jeannine.beeken@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874045


Darren Bell
Associate Director for Technical Services

dbell@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873876


Kim Berry
Resource Services Administration Officer

kimb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873532


Sharon Bolton
Data Publishing and Curation Manager

sharonb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873951


Susan Cadogan
Senior Collections Development and Rights Officer

susan@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872572


Helen Cadwallader
SDAP Membership and Administration Officer

hc21269@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Natalie Clubb
Communications Assistant

n.clubb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872269


Kate Deyn
Finance Manager

kdeyn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872102


Maryse Fisher
Digital Media and Web Officer

maryse.fisher@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872251


Sarah Gilders
Finance Assistant/Departmental Administrator

sgilders@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873226/2001


Thomas Gilders
Data Engineer

tg21783@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874254


Michele Girardi
Senior User Support and Training Officer

m.girardi@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872324


Maureen Haaker
Senior Qualitative Data and Training Officer

mahaak@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844


Gemma Hakins
Associate Director - UK Data Archive and Director of Communications and Engagement - UK Data Service

ghakins@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873117


David Hall
Compliance and Regulatory Framework Manager

djhall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Steve Hassan
Senior Software Engineer

steveh@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876342


Jamie Hearn
IT Systems Officer

jamie.hearn@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872652


Gail Howell
Communications, Engagement & Training Co-ordinator

g.howell@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872016


Maddison Jones
Service Desk Manager

maddison.jones@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Hannah Josol
Data Access (Secure) Assistant

hj16091@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872323


Jacob Joy
Senior Developer (SMRP)

jj19213@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


Eirini Koraki Folli
Data Access and Use Assistant

ekorak@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872324


Mike King
IT Service Operations Manager

mking@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873560


Deepti Kulkarni
Marketing and Communications Manager

dk22941@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872009


Iraklis Kyritsis
 Data Access and Use Assistant

ikyrit@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872141


Sarah Lawrence

Data Access and Use Assistant

sl16378@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872323


Hervé L'Hours
Repository & Preservation Manager

herve@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873162


Beate Lichtwardt
Senior Training and Support Officer

blicht@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872875


Deirdre Lungley
Principal Developer

dmlung@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874254


Cristina Magder
Data Collections Development Manager

dcmagd@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873523


Ben Mathers
Repository Network Coordinator

bm21346@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873162


Poppy Nevin-Adley
IT Support Assistant

pnevin@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872325


Myles Offord
Hadoop Systems Engineer

moffor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844


Oliver Parkes
Business Information Officer

oparke@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873950


Sharmila Peake
Chief Content Author and Web Editor

swoollam@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872145


Sadiq Rahman
Collections Development Officer

sr17785@essex.ac.uk


Martin Randall
Senior Developer (SMRP)

martin.randall@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873574


James Rayner
User Support and Training Officer

jr19302@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872230


Andy Redfearn
Data Curation Officer

ared@essex.ac.uk | >+44 (0) 1206 872250


Artiom Rumiancev
Data Engineer

ar17514@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874254


John Sanderson
Data Access Services Manager

jpsand@essex.ac.uk> | +44 (0) 1206 874973


Russell Sceats
Data Curation Officer: Microdata

r.sceats@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873749


James Scott
User Services Senior Officer

jscott@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874968


John Shepherdson
Director, CESSDA Cloud Platform Delivery

john.shepherdson@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873245


Lewis Smith
Chief Content Author and Web Editor

lcsmit@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872319


Olatomi Smith
Data Access Administrative Support Assistant

os21861@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874663


Liz Smy
Data Curation Officer: Longitudinal and secure data

eattree@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872250


Daniel Spence
Data Access and Use Assistant

d.spence@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872323


Will Taylor
IT Security & Change Manager

wtaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872146


Alix Taylor-Scopes
Data Access and Helpdesk Manager

altaylor@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872013


Tracey Tiller
Data Access Administrative Support Assistant

tt22654@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874663


Anca Vlad
Research Data Services Officer

advlad@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872974


Vlad-Gabriel Voina
Data Integrity Officer

vgvoin@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872140


Joanne Webb
Acting Head of Department, UK Data Archive

jowebb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873329


Jennifer Wheeler
Departmental Administrator

jmwheele@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872001


Ole Wiedenmann
Data Curation Officer

owied@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872326


Susan Wood
PA to Matthew Woollard

susanw@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873990


Matthew Woollard
Director

matthew@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873704


Hina Zahid
Senior Research Data Officer

hzahid@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874844