Skip to main content

The UK's largest digital collection of social sciences and population research data

Our people

Reza Afkhami
Data Publishing and Curation Officer

rafkhami@essex.ac.uk


Mus Ahmet
Information Security Manager

mus@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876597


Paul Amies
IT Systems Officer

pa22345@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873875


Rodney Appleyard
Marketing and Communications Manager

rodney.appleyard@essex.ac.uk


Lorna Balkan
Senior Discovery Officer: Multilingual Vocabularies

balka@essex.ac.uk


Jeannine Beeken
Senior Metadata and Ontologies Officer

jeannine.beeken@essex.ac.uk


Darren Bell
Associate Director for Technical Services

dbell@essex.ac.uk


Kim Berry
Resource Services Administration Officer

kimb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873532


Agnes Bircher
Data Engineer

ab23544@essex.ac.uk


Sharon Bolton
Data Publishing and Curation Manager

sharonb@essex.ac.uk


Stuart Brown
Chief Content Author and Web Editor

sb22455@essex.ac.uk


Susan Cadogan
Senior Collections Development and Rights Officer

susan@essex.ac.uk


Helen Cadwallader
Departmental Administrator

hc21269@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876727


Andy Campbell
Finance Manager

ac22342@essex.ac.uk


Sion Clarke
Data Access and Use Assistant

sc22294@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876134


Natalie Clubb
Communications Assistant

n.clubb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872269


Ivan Evdokimov
Data Engineer

ie20391@essex.ac.uk


Maryse Fisher
Digital Media and Web Officer

maryse.fisher@essex.ac.uk


Istvan Gyimes
Senior User Support and Training Officer

ig16036@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874719


Maureen Haaker
Senior Research Data Officer: Qualitative Data

mahaak@essex.ac.uk


Gemma Hakins
Associate Director - UK Data Archive and Director of Communications and Engagement - UK Data Service

ghakins@essex.ac.uk


Danny Hall
IT Technical Access Analyst

dh23872@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873560


David Hall
Compliance and Regulatory Framework Manager

djhall@essex.ac.uk


Steve Hassan
Senior Software Engineer

steveh@essex.ac.uk


Jamie Hearn
Senior Systems Engineer

jh18475@essex.ac.uk


Gail Howell
Communications, Engagement & Training Coordinator

g.howell@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876724


Samantha Ife
Data Access and Use Assistant

si16057@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872323


Maddison Jones
IT Service Desk Manager

maddison.jones@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876721


Jacob Joy
Senior Software Engineer

jj19213@essex.ac.uk


Janis Kampe
Development Manager

jk23526@essex.ac.uk


Mike King
IT Service Operations Manager

mking@essex.ac.uk


Samuel King
Departmental Administrator

kings@essex.ac.uk


Deepti Kulkarni
Marketing and Communications Manager

dk22941@essex.ac.uk


Iraklis Kyritsis
Acting Data Access & Helpdesk Manager

ikyrit@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872032


Hervé L'Hours
Repository & Preservation Manager

herve@essex.ac.uk


Beate Lichtwardt
Senior Training and Support Officer

blicht@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872875


Deirdre Lungley
Principal Developer

dmlung@essex.ac.uk


Cristina Magder
Data Collections Development Manager

dcmagd@essex.ac.uk


Andrea Munson
Operations, Training & Engagement Officer

andrea.munson@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876413


Melissa Ogwayo
User Support and Training Officer; Senior Data Analyst (Synthetic Data Scaled Production Project)

mo22131@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874683


Oliver Parkes
Repository Project & Standards Coordinator

oparke@essex.ac.uk


Susan Powling
PA to Matthew Woollard

susanw@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873990


Sadiq Rahman
Collections Development Officer

sr17785@essex.ac.uk


Martin Randall
Senior Software Engineer

martin.randall@essex.ac.uk


James Rayner
Senior User Support and Training Officer

jr19302@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874066


Andy Redfearn
Data Curation Officer

ared@essex.ac.uk


James Regan
IT Systems Officer

jr22329@essex.ac.uk


Dominico Rivera
Data Access and Use Assistant

dr21564@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874362


John Sanderson
Acting Deputy Director

jpsand@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874973


Russell Sceats
Data Curation Officer: Microdata

r.sceats@essex.ac.uk


James Scott
User Services Senior Officer

jscott@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876084


John Shepherdson
Director, CESSDA Cloud Platform Delivery

john.shepherdson@essex.ac.uk


Liz Smy
Data Curation Officer: Longitudinal and secure data

eattree@essex.ac.uk


Leigh Tate
Acting Data Access Services Manager

lt22637@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872013


Sakshi Tayal
Senior Web Developer

st20116@essex.ac.uk


Will Taylor
IT Security & Change Manager

wtaylor@essex.ac.uk


Tracey Tiller

Data Access and Use Assistant

tt22654@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 874663


Allison Tyler

Senior User Support and Training Office

at22066@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 872391


Vlad-Gabriel Voina
Data Integrity Officer

vgvoin@essex.ac.uk


Joanne Webb
Acting Head of Department, UK Data Archive

jowebb@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873329


Jennifer Wheeler
Finance Assistant

jmwheele@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 876728


Ole Wiedenmann
Data Curation Officer

owied@essex.ac.uk


Anna Woodfield
Data Access and Use Assistant

aw23650@essex.ac.uk | +44 (0) 1206 873382


Matthew Woollard
Professor of Data Policy and Governance

matthew@essex.ac.uk


Hina Zahid
Senior Research Data Officer

hzahid@essex.ac.uk